Hair today, gone tomorrow

So I had my hair cut this week and I asked my stylist if chemo had made a difference in my locks.

“Oh yes,” she said. “I can definitely feel the difference. Now it feels like (pause) normal hair.”

She said that, pre-chemo, I had an unusual amount of hair. Having it thin out from chemo, she said, has brought it back to the normal range.

So I guess I can chalk that up to one of cancer’s silver linings.

Meanwhile, my week has been hugely busy because of the Obama announcement. I’ve been writing my little fingers off. And tomorrow morning, I have to be at Kalamazoo Central High School at 6:45 a.m. because a crew from the CBS Early Show will be there to interview students. Six forty-five! In the morning! But I guess they call it the “Early Show” for a reason ….

Leave a Reply

